Hello Busan! Settling in slowly..

Alright so I took a high speed train and entered Busan. The weather is gorgeous here, and I haven’t been to the beach yet, but let me tell you, I cannot wait. My apartment is super close to one of the beaches, and although, I’ve been focused on unpacking and buying everything I need (hello Daiso! Korean dollar store :D) I plan to head out there as soon as possible.

I’ve been teaching this week too! And the kids are super cute. I don’t know if it’s the Ariel the little mermaid rules chart I made, or the fact that I’m new, but they’ve been super well behaved. And so adorable! They’re really trying to learn, and I’m eager to teach them.

Ok, photo roll!

My first glimpse from a taxi window: ferris wheel, beach, blue skies

My first glimpse from a taxi window: ferris wheel, beach, blue skies

more blues skies and apartment buildings

more blues skies and apartment buildings

just too pretty for me to stop taking pictures haha

just too pretty for me to stop taking pictures haha

snapshot of the Busan subway rails. They play classical music when a train is arriving!

snapshot of the Busan subway rails. They play classical music when a train is arriving!

A spicy kimchi stew! And side dishes, of course.

A spicy kimchi stew! And side dishes, of course.

A night on the town! Just kidding, it's dinner in my apartment.  The most amazing cheese flavored chips, kimchi kimbop (korean sushi, kind of), and Doctor Who!

A night on the town! Just kidding, it’s dinner in my apartment. The most amazing cheese flavored chips, kimchi kimbop (korean sushi, kind of), and Doctor Who!

My apartment! Bed, rug, and several chairs

My apartment! Bed, rug, and several chairs

So, my window looks out into another window, not the greatest view haha. But I'm determined to fill my window ledge with flowers!

So, my window looks out into another window, not the greatest view haha. But I’m determined to fill my window ledge with flowers!

Kitchen and computer

Kitchen and computer

Doorway! Welcome all!

Doorway! Welcome all!

That’s all for now!

Miss you!

나중에 봬요!

Ariel

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Hello Busan! Settling in slowly..

  1. cndaussin says:

    “A night on the town! Just kidding, it’s dinner in my apartment.”

Leave a Reply

