Goodbye Seoul, Last Impressions

Hey guys! I made it through training! It was a very busy week, to say the least. First, I went through extremely efficient medical exams in a hospital that smelled like oranges and sported luxurious white couches. It was like a spa, but you were shuttled around through different medical exams instead of in and out of different saunas.

So that was nice, but training got intense once I got to the training center! It limited my time in Seoul, after training I just went back to the room and studied/mock taught forever. Now, I feel I’ve got the material and methodology down though, and I can’t wait to start teaching in Busan!

Ok, well, here are some photo highlights:

IMG_2116

Looking up after getting lost, a sculptural treat!

IMG_2112

Funny thing about the subway, fast closing doors on heart clasp purses!

IMG_2131

The most delicious things I’ve had in Seoul, walnut treats! Or walnut bread? I’m not sure actually…

IMG_2115

A wavy building, also found while lost.

IMG_2123

On the bus coming back from training! A tired, but happy, me.

IMG_2128

Super blowfish restaurant!

IMG_2127

One of the many iced teas I tried that week, this one was much better than the corn iced tea!

IMG_2141

Seoul underground subway mall. Reminiscent of the Cosmopolitan in Vegas right?

IMG_2140

More cool buildings!

IMG_2139

A golden hands statue!

IMG_2137

A very cool curvy sculpture.

IMG_2136

An egg structure!

I

Eating noodles! It was a lunch special and one of my last meals in Seoul

Eating noodles! It was a lunch special and one of my last meals in Seoul

Miss you all!

즐거운 저녁 되세요!

Ariel

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Goodbye Seoul, Last Impressions

  1. cara nicole says:

    SO awesome!

Leave a Reply

