Seoul Searching Day One: To the Han River!

Today I walked briskly down Gangnam-daero to the Han River, past many bustling people and shops blaring Justin Bieber. I also passed some pretty unique buildings along with  a man dancing Gangnam style, and ventured down into a huge metro area to try and arrive at the other side of the street. When I made it to water, I bought myself a treat:

Apple juice sodaaaaa

Apple juice sodaaaaa! It was delicious

Ferry boat restaurant?

Ferry boat restaurant?

Hanging out by the river yeahhh

Hanging out by the river yeahhh

River view number two

River view number two

Bridge structure

Hannom Bridge structure

River views

River views

Bike path!

Bike path!

Han River overlook

Han River overlook

A statue by the bridge!

An adorable statue by the bridge! I believe it is a dog?

Another cool building.

Another cool building.

Basketball Building

Basketball Building

A gas station!

A gas station!

A japanese restaurant! Purokanjankejan, perhaps...

A japanese restaurant! Purokanjankejan, perhaps…

The Urban Hive! A pretty holy building.

The Urban Hive! A pretty holy building.

And to conclude my walk, I snapped a photo of another sculpture, back in Gangnam, down near where I’m staying.

Flower rod sculpture in Gangnam

Flower rod sculpture in Gangnam

Goodnight everyone!

굿나잇!

Ariel

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Seoul Searching Day One: To the Han River!

  1. thesandiegokid says:

    I love the scenes you choose. It’s the kind of things I think I would be drawn to too.

  2. Paul and/or Harriet Rosen says:

    Thanks for the great updates. Let us know when your roommates arrive and when your classes/orientation begins As we understand, you will not be leaving for Busan for at least a week. Will there be others in your program with you when you get to Busan? Do appreciate your keeping us involved in this great ‘adventure’. Love Granny and Poppy

Leave a Reply

